John Sinclair - "Mobile Homeland" LP

John Sinclair - "Mobile Homeland" LP

  • 1500

Iconic Poet/Activist John Sinclair, former manager and spiritual adviser to the legendary MC5, has a lot to say!

We're extremely excited to partner up with our friends at Detroit's Funky D Records and Record Store Day in order to bring this album to vinyl, which just so happens to be John Sinclair's very first full length vinyl album! 

Featuring an absolutely stellar all-star cast of Detroit musicians and produced by Tino Gross, this album features Wayne Kramer (MC5), Mary Cobra (Detroit Cobras), Jimmie Bones (Kid Rock), Johnnie Bassett (Legendary Detroit Bluesman), Harmonica Shah, Jeff Grand, Dave McMurray, Johnny "Bee" Badanjek (Detroit, Mitch Ryder, Alice Cooper) and Kenny Olson (Kid Rock), among others.

This is the first volume of 'Mobile Homeland,' with more volumes planned in the near future. John Sinclair's unique brand of poetry comes across fabulously on this album, and we're beyond proud to share this with the world!

Track Listing
Side A:
1) Cass Ave Breakdown
2) Mobile Homeland
3) Detroit Beatdown
4) Just One Big Heart
5) Friday The 13th

Side B:
6) Let's Call This Rhythm-Inning
7) Everything Happens To Me
8) Dance Of The Infidels
9) Send In The Vipers
10) I Surrender Dear

NOTE- White Panther White and Blue Note Blue records are limited to 600 copies each and will not be repressed on these colors. The signed bundle includes one of each record with one copy of the two personally signed by John Sinclair and Tino Gross.