Rocket 455 - "Go To Hell" LP

  • 1600

From the annals of Detroit music history, we're pleased to be able to bring you the first ever vinyl release of Rocket 455's 'Go To Hell' compilation! Originally compiled as a CD only release on Get Hip Recordings in 2001, this LP collects Rocket 455's singles and a large percentage of the band's recorded output.

Formed in 1992 after the breakup of the Nervobeats, Rocket 455's first lineup included Mark Walz, Jeff Meier, Dan Kroha, Marco Delicato, Tom Lynch and Tim O'Connell, going on to later include Robert Mulrooney (Bootsey X), Kenny Tudrick, Steve Nawara, and Chris Fachini. The band went on to release several 7" singles-including the first releases on Detroit labels Italy Records and Human Fly Records-along with a 10" EP released by Get Hip. Not only does this release collect most of Rocket 455's released recorded output, but several rarities are included, including 'Go Baby,' 'The Grass Is Green,' and an unreleased version of 'Johnny Lawless'. Also included is a two-sided insert sheet with extensive liner notes and a band lineage chart.

1. Bum Ticker
2. Scabby
3. Go To Hell
4. Johnny Lawless (unreleased version, previously unreleased on vinyl)
5. The Grass Is Green (previously unreleased on vinyl)
6. Go Baby (previously unreleased on vinyl)
7. Santa Ain't Coming This Christmas

1. Sister Fuchsia June
2. Motor Oil (feat. Rachel Nagy of The Detroit Cobras)
3. Queen Cobra
4. Dog Meat
5. Gleason Rocket
6. Cross Eyed
7. Ain't Right Girl
8. That's All You Get

Limited to 300 copies on Black Vinyl 
Limited to 200 copies on RADIOACTIVE GREEN vinyl